top of page
Writer's pictureBenedict Chia

Self-Care and The Science of Happiness

Updated: Sep 21, 2022



Had a conversation with an old friend recently and in process we both realized that many of our friends were dealing with some form of crisis or another. Some got involved in traffic accidents, others had cancer, some dealt with loss of a close family member. But somehow or rather we find the strength to continue and life goes on.


It reminded me of a movie "The Pursuit of Happyness" that I really liked and got me reflecting more on "Self-Care" and what it means to be truly "Happy" despite these difficult periods in our lives. How do we be more grounded, and grateful?


So, I naturally Googled and chanced upon this online course on "selfcare, and how to be happy and grateful" and found myself greatly intrigued by it. So much so that I have signed up for this 8 week eDX course.


Coincidentally, this course on the day would start on 30 Oct 21 - the exact same day I found it. So far the online learning experience with eDX has been good. I look forward to doing a readback on my learnings in a couple of weeks.


Stay safe everyone.


Benedict Chia

30 Oct 2021

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


bottom of page